top of page

Autodraw - a quick draw tool for all

When I taught fifth grade, I tried to incorporate drawing and illustrations as much as possible. But first, I had to preface my work to my students with, "I'm not an artist, so no laughing at my stick figures!". For the most part they could figure out my handiwork, even at my expense at times! Where was Autodraw all those year ago! My drawings could have been so much better for a "non-artisy" person!

"What is Autodraw?" you ask. Autodraw is a new type of drawing technology tool that pairs machine with hand drawings to determine the object. The user draws their object and Autodraw interprets it and gives the user a finished/polished object. Finished work can be shared via Twitter, Facebook ot G+ and is also downloadable. Did I mention it is FREE, and works across devices! Check it out: https://aiexperiments.withgoogle.com/autodraw

What could your students do with Autodraw to interpet their learning as a picture? Remember, a picture really is worth a thousand words!


Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page